Back to site

KÄLTER - Spiritual Angel (MMR010) Re-released 2012 "Winter Price Freeze Sale"

Image of KÄLTER - Spiritual Angel (MMR010) Re-released 2012 "Winter Price Freeze Sale"

$5.98 - On Sale

Re-release of KÄLTER's epic 2010 debut album !

Quebec melodic death metallers KÄLTER, may be Canada’s Best Kept Secret !!

‘Spiritual Angel’ is a progressive, melodic death metal gem, that has astounded the connoisseurs of metal and critics worldwide.

The band draws from the influences of Scandinavian metal bands like Children Of Bodom, incorporating melodic power riffs, folkloric elements, strong use of keys, and the same style of harsh vocals as their peers.
The music on 'Spiritual Angel' smells of Nordic efficiency, whether powerful orchestrations like Dimmu Borgir, or heavy use of keyboards, like the splendid synthesizer solos in "Darker by the Day" or "For the Last Time", worthy of Stratovarius.

'Spiritual Angel' is filled with beautiful arrangements ranging from magical guitar solos, brilliant lead keyboard work, progressive inventive drumming, and a stunning and epic vocal appearance from UNEXPECT's female singer 'Leilindel' on "Time Out of Mind."

'Spiritual Angel' was recorded in 2010 at Badass Studio (Neuraxis, Augury, Blackguard, Unexpect) in Montreal, QC and was produced by Jeff Fortin and KÄLTER.

Add to that a beautifully designed 12 page booklet, with lyrics, band photos, and album cover artwork by their compatriot Nicolas Francoeur. (Nordheim)

Get your hands on this epic masterpiece if you like bands like Children Of Bodom, Dimmu Borgir, Kalmah, Wintersun, or Norther. This album is definitely for you !!

KÄLTER most recently performed last Fall at the Trois-Rivieres Metalfest 2011 with bands like Annihilator, Cavalera Conspiracy, Napalm Death, Atheist, Cryptopsy, Carnifex and many more. They have also shared the stage with bands like Kataklysm, Necronomicon, Catamenia, Blackguard and Norther.

Track Listing for ‘Spiritual Angel’ – Total Running Time 51 min.

1. Darker By The Day (9:30)
2. Time Out Of Mind (Featuring Leilindel From UNEXPECT) (6:05)
3. Of Tears and Blood (8:00)
4. Ashes (5:58)
5. From Now To Eternity (6:21)
6. Requiem (0:57)
7. For The Last Time (7:09)
8. Spiritual Angel (6:53)

Marc-André Lafrenière - Guitars & Vocals
Mathieu Plamondon - Guitars
Jean-François Racine - Keyboards
Louis-Antoine Pelletier - Bass
Lucas Biron – Drums (also with Nordheim)

For more info on KÄLTER:

Click on the link in the top left hand corner 'Back to Site' to hear music from KÄLTER.