Back to site

ELIXIR - Unleash The Magic (CD 2012) or MEMORAIN - Evolution (2012 Supergroup w/guests)

$3.98 - On Sale

"Sizzling Hot Releases!"
ONE ALBUM per $3.98 Order - Just message which Album to send in the Info / Contact Box to the bottom right!
Image #2 - Album cover for MEMORAIN.
For Both CDs, just order in 2 Lots; and message (in the Info / Contact Box to the bottom right) that you require one of each Band's album.

ELIXIR - Unleash The Magic (CD 2012)
South American band ELIXIR’s debut album “Unleash The Magic” contains 9 powerful songs that mix the most distinctive elements of power metal with a modern up-to-date sound. The album contains all kinds of atmospheres such as fast riffs, melodic parts, neoclassical elements, keyboard solos and symphonic orchestrations.
The album was recorded at Molecula Studios by David Larrosa, mixed and mastered by Sebastian Vera at Sound Work Studios, Montevideo, Uruguay.

"Unleash The Magic" was highly praised by the press upon its release!

“ELIXIR is a band from Uruguay that play amazing melodic prog-power metal!”

“Unleash the Magic contains consistently strong power metal tracks. The music is energetic and the melodies are pretty exceptional.” – Rate Your Music

“Unleash The Magic was, overall, a pleasant surprise. For fans of Euro-power, I give this my solid recommendation.” – Black Wind Metal

RIYL: Symphonic Power Metal, Stratovarius, Sonata Arctica, Rhapsody of Fire, Vision Divine, etc.

"UNLEASH THE MAGIC" Track listing:
1. Excelsior
2. Weapons of Heart
3. Unleash the Magic
4. Until Eternity
5. Facing the End
6. Souls With No Glory
7. Wasteland
8. Sunrise
9. Legacy

Also available via Maple Metal Records: ELIXIR - 'Where The Secret Lies' (Oct. 14th Release) PREORDER NOW - Shipping Oct. 1st!

MEMORAIN - Evolution (CD 2012)

Forged in North America and Greece – Sink your teeth into this Thrash Metal masterpiece, feat. an All Star band. ‘Evolution’ consists of 12 Tracks of pounding and punishing pure Thrash /power metal mayhem !

MEMORAIN was founded by Greek guitarist Ilias Papadakis in 1999. Their last album "Reduced To Ashes" was released by EMI Music (Greece) in 2006.

‘Evolution’ was composed, produced and recorded by Ilias in 2011, and features a 'Supergroup' performing on the album, including drummer Gene Hoglan (TESTAMENT, FEAR FACTORY, ex-DARK ANGEL, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD), bassist Steve Digiorgio (CWOTD, SADUS, ex-DEATH, TESTAMENT), guitarist Ralph Santolla (OBITUARY, ex-DEICIDE, ICED EARTH, etc) and vocalist Chris Valagao (ZIMMERS HOLE, WEST OF HELL).

The new album also includes guest musicians such as, David Ellefson (Mega....), Tim "Ripper" Owens (ex-J.P., HAIL!, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, BEYOND FEAR, ICED EARTH), Jeff Waters (ANNIHILATOR), Christian Wentz (FUTURES END), Marc Pattison (Futures End), Laura Christine (DREAMING DEAD) and Carlos E. Perez (ex-C:REAL).

David Ellefson recorded two songs 'A New Era' and 'Rules Of Engagement', as well as co-wrote 'Rules Of Engagement' with Memorain guitarist Ilias Papadakis and Tim "Ripper" Owens. On top of that, Tim "Ripper" Owens recorded vocals on 'Rules Of Engagement' and Laura Christine also contributed a solo on the song 'Destiny Found'.

Jeff Waters recorded the main guitar solo on 'A New Era', while Carlos E. Perez laid down the guitar solo for 'Methods Of The Past', and both Christian Wentz and Marc Pattison contributed guitar solos on 'Scratching The Surface'.

Special Edition CD includes an impressive 20 page booklet, with song lyrics and band photos.

Track listing for ‘Evolution’: (Total running time: 54 min)

1. 'Nations On Fire'
2. 'Where Hate Lies'
3. 'The Break'
4. 'Circle'
5. 'Misery'
6. 'Rules Of Engagement'
7. 'Death Shop'
8. 'Destiny Found'
9. 'A New Era'
10. 'Power Out'
11. 'Scratching The Surface'
12. 'Methods Of The Past'

Click-on the 'BACK TO SITE' in the top left-hand corner for more info on MEMORAIN.