Back to site

PRIMALFROST - Prosperous Visions (2014) or PRIMALFROST - Chapters of Time (EP 2013)

$3.98 - On Sale

ONE ALBUM per $3.98 Order - Just message which Album to send in the Info / Contact Box to the bottom right !
Image #3 - Album cover for Chapters of Time.
For Both CDs, just order in 2 Lots; and message (in the Info / Contact Box to the bottom right) that you require one of each album.

Toronto born, 19-year old, metal guitar prodigy Dean Arnold's band! Dean is presently the touring lead guitarist in VITAL REMAINS since 2015!

PRIMALFROST - Prosperous Visions (2014)

"Snap up one of the most important metal releases of 2014 Right Now !"

"Toronto's PRIMALFROST have come up with a monster of a debut album!"

"Destined to be a metal masterpiece!"

"The 14 and a half min. track 'Catharic Quest (An End to Tyranny Part II)' takes you on a journey that encompasses everything that metal has to offer !"

"Earns points for going for it. Toronto’s Dean Arnold does Ensiferum anthems as if they were Children of Bodom guitar explosions. Bonus points: He even finds time for some folky asides." - Invisible Oranges Webzine

’Prosperous Visions’ track-list:
1. Visio Prosperum (3:05)
2. Distant Cries of war (7:10)
3. An End to Tyranny (3:53)
4. Path of the Sky (5:30)
5. Beyond The Shores and Lands (4:37)
6. Tale of the Hero (6:17)
7. Catharic Quest (An End to Tyranny Part II) (14:30)
8. Awakening of the Boreal Sun (2:31)
9. Silencing the Empire (4:40)
10. Unforgotten Valor (5:22)

RIYL: Ensiferum, Finntroll, Equilibrium, Dissection, Arch Enemy, Bathory, At the Gates, Moonsorrow, Turisas, Dream Theater, Amon Amarth, Immortal, etc.

Produced by Thomas Ireland (Battlesoul) & Dean Paul Arnold at Icehouse Studios, Goderich, ON in the Fall of 2013.

The album cover art is by renowned metal artist Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design. (Korpiklaani, Tyr, Manowar, etc.)
Attractive package contains 8 page booklet w/ lyrics.

Dean Paul Arnold - Vocals, Guitars
Rick Galvez - Guitars
Larry Varvarici - Bass
Matt Ianuzzi - Drums

Check-out album tracks and view Live clips of PRIMALFROST on the MMR YouTube Channel:

PRIMALFROST - Chapters of Time (EP)

Epic power death metal hailing from Toronto, Canada, blending elements of folk, black, symphonic, and melodic death metal. 'Chapters of Time' is a 30 minute metal tour-de-force, and is a must have for fans of Ensiferum, Wintersun, Finntroll, Equilibrium, Bathory, and Dissection!

5 Track Debut EP from PRIMALFROST - featuring 16 year old metal prodigy Dean Paul Arnold on lead vocals & lead guitars !

Track listing:
1. Prevalent Winds 02:14
2. By Perseverance And Bloodshed 05:06
3. Reaching A Freezing Dawn 06:12
4. Through Cold Vast Seas 06:04
5. Homeland 10:11