Back to site

THALION - Dawn of Chaos (CD 2013) or KEMILON - Twisted Storm (CD 2012 - MMR007)

$3.98 - On Sale

ONE ALBUM per $3.98 Order - Just message which Album to send in the Info/ Contact Box to the bottom right !
Image #2 - Album cover of KEMILON.
For Both CDs, just order in 2 Lots; and message (in the Info / Contact Box to the bottom right) that you require one of each Band's album.

KEMILON - Twisted Storm (MMR007 - 2012)

KEMILON are a 6 member power metal band from Montreal that were formed in 2008, and feature Louis Jacques the new lead guitarist of BLACKGUARD since 2013.

The best way to describe the music of Kemilon is to imagine the progressive elements of Dream Theater, but revving it up to the speed of European power metal bands such as Helloween and Gamma Ray. Kemilon are Canada’s answer to such acts like Symphony X and Stratovarius. The debut album of KEMILON is definitely going to ‘shred’, but it will also have a few surprises; such as a power ballad, dueling keyboard & guitar battles, and catchy, fist-raising metal anthems!

‘Twisted Storm’ was recorded in Montreal in 2011, and was mastered by Peter In De Betou at Tailor Maid Productions in Spånga, Sweden (Amon Amarth, Dark Tranquility, Meshuggah, Opeth, Thin Lizzy, etc) last October.

BRAVEWORDS describes KEMILON as “inhabiting a similar territory to KAMELOT, technical, yet majestic constructions relying on a healthy dose of keyboards and speedy guitars.“

“The Revolution’ is a full blown Rhapsody Of Fire whirlwind song!”

Track listing for ‘Twisted Storm’:
1. Beyond Frontiers
2. Ocean of Insanity
3. The Gates of Heavy Metal
4. Night Shades
5. Wormhole
6. Sons Of Lies
7. The Glow
8. Warriors Of Space
9. The Revolution
10. Twisted Storm
- Runnung Time: 46 m.


Yan Gagné - vocals
Louis Jacques – lead guitar (Blackguard's new lead guitarist)
Chris Geoffroy – lead guitar
Arnaud Spick-Saucier - keyboards
Simon R. Boucher - bass
Charles Brodeur – drums (The Unconscious Mind)

Click-on the 'BACK TO SITE' in the top left-hand corner for further info on KEMILON, and links to hear their music.

THALION - Dawn of Chaos (2013
Exclusive Distribution by Maple Metal Records!

First release of this 5 member Canadian power metal band based north of Quebec City. Eight killer tracks, mixing thrash, speed and European power metal would be a good description of this album. For all fans of Helloween, Gamma Ray, Edguy and also old school bands like Accept or Judas Priest. Great melodies, wicked guitar solos, awesome drum skills, all supported by a solid driving bass and ambient keys. If you are a fan of the Power Metal style, than this is a must-have album for your record collection !

- Deluxe 8 page booklet w/Lyrics and band photos.
- Album artwork by Jessica Simard of Banshee Studio in Montreal.

Track Listing: [Total running time 45 min.]
1. Another Day
2. To Hell and Back
3. Dawn of Chaos
4. Nameless Pharoah
5. Lord of Metal
6. Ballroom of Fear
7. Je Me Souviens
8. The Valley of Damned

‘Dawn of Chaos’ was produced from June 2012 to June 2013 by Thalion’s guitarist Charles Voho at his own studio, Vo-Ho Studios, in Saguenay, QC, north of Quebec City.

Charles VoHo - Guitar, backing vocals
Sam Dufour - Guitar, backing vocals
Stéphane Brindle - Lead vocals, Bass
Pierre-Yves Côté - Drums