Back to site

VOLYMIAN - Maze of Madness (MMR026 - 4.2016) NEW RELEASE IN STOCK - ORDER NOW!

$3.98 - On Sale

VOLYMIAN - Maze of Madness (MMR026 - 4.2106) NEW RELEASE IN STOCK - ORDER NOW - Great Price!

Kick-ass hard rock / heavy metal is what Finnish band VOLYMIAN are all about. The 10 energetic songs on their debut album are on par with any great classic albums of this genre. Full of huge guitar riffs, melodic power vocals, catchy choruses, and a pounding rhythm section, Volymian have a very commercial sound that is uniquely their own!

The 6-member band consists of seasoned pros from the Finnish heavy metal scene, including a great vocalist in Markku Kuikka (Status Minor, The Ragged Saints, Kenziner). Volymian also show their versatility from groovy metal songs to a power ballad, and even some prog influences. This album is a must for All Fans of these genres!

Mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Primal Fear, Epica, Amaranthe) who comments on the band & ‘Maze of Madness’: "Volymian is great! I’m very impressed with the performances and song writing. Excellent stuff they’ve got going."

View the Video & Single "Line of Fire" on the Maple Metal Records YouTube Channel!

RIYL: Modern Melodic Metal/Hard Rock, The Scorpions, Whitesnake, Deep Purple, Def Leppard, Alice in Chains, TNT, etc.

"Deluxe robust album package w/16-page booklet, incl. band photos & lyrics."

'Maze of Madness' was recorded at Artlab Studio, Helsinki, Fi and produced by Volymian.
The album was mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Primal Fear, Epica, Amaranthe) in Denmark.
The album cover artwork was designed by Satu Velasco.

“Maze of Madness” Track list:
1 Breathe
2 Line of Fire
3 Inside Out
4 Under a Million Stars
5 Maze of Madness
6 Empty Room
7 Damnation of Love
8 Ring
9 Indifferent
10 Wasted Years

Markku Kuikka - vocals
Timo Mikkonen - guitar
Juha Raisanen - guitar
Ville Velasco - drums
Petri Hampinen - bass
Robert Leksis – keyboards